Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Bunco night!

Yay! Bunco Night! Good conversation....stayed too late. Didn't win anything. Yummy food & drink! Good night!

I was explaining to my kids this morning about the importance of what happen on this day, 8 years ago. It really surprised me that i got all emotional about it. Tears in my eyes and everything. Even back in 2001, I was 8 months pregnant with my son, I didn't get that sad-upset when it happened. Shocked, saddened, sypathetic, and many more emotions, but not crying. It just didn't affect me directly enough, I guess. But today, it seemed so much more tragic. All those brave people, innocent people, the families broken hearted at their loses....We still feel the great impact of that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.