Autumn

A glorious day today at Blenheim Palace with Mrs J.
Just us, no children to distract from the photo taking, eating and drinking!
Our last outing was in March and we were full of plans to do it again soon.....
But better late than never!
We had a lovely walk around the lakes. As the sun came out the Autumn colours got more and more beautiful. People must have thought we looked very funny with our faces inches away from the leaves and the moss and the toadstools.
Mrs J is much better than me at remembering to look around and actually take some landscape shots!
I took a few but I couldn't resist these little toadstools. There were loads of them in a perfect fairy circle around a beech tree.
Naturally I ended up on my hands and knees, bum in the air.
But didn't notice the bloody leaf. Grrrrrrrr!!!
The afternoon was then a mad rush - back home to pick up Mr K and Miss E's leotard; to school to pick up Miss E; to Banbury for gymnastics; to McDonalds for an eat-in treat!
Unfortunately Miss E's behaviour left quite a lot to be desired and we ended up having another screaming row in the car park after I'd left the table telling her I couldn't bear to be near her another minute.......
That'll teach to me to gush on about how lovely she is. The day after I wrote that she turned into a devil child.
Sigh!
I need a refresher course on the not-shouting-find-my-Zen-place strategy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.