From Deepest Darkest Peru

I have lots of things about the house that have come from special places and remind me of my travels.
I hardly notice them most of the time but every once in a while I'll see something and be transported to wherever it came from.
A statue from the Cook Islands, red sand from the Australian Outback, Pebbles from a black beach in Iceland, a globe from a wonderful travel shop in Seattle, four 6' four seasons prints from China....
I noticed this little chap tonight for the first time in ages (looking desperately for something to Blip!) and it's bought back so many memories of a truly wonderful holiday: Condors rising out of the Colca Canyon; Steak in Lima, rainbows at Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca, the train journeys, the markets, the Sacred Valley, the walls in Cusco, terrifying flights over the Andes......
Very special!
Anyway, back to Buckinghamshire.....
Today has been a family day. Miss L and I went over to Bicester to my mum and dad's for a while before all heading to Mrs L's. It was nice to chat, drink tea and watch the antics of the cousins.
I took a ballet outfit back to Sainsburys in Bicester because it's too small for Miss L. I hunted high and low for the receipt but couldn't find it. I bought in on a 25% discount day but she refunded them at the full price. Woohoo!!!
And I got into a row with a jobsworth roadworks man but we won't dwell on that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.