Wet, Wet, Wet

The school run was wet this morning.
The Little Misses thought it was very exciting splashing through the puddles in the car. They insisted that I aim for them and drive through at speed.
They were practically awarding points for the height of the splashes!
Not the safest practice for driving down country lanes in the rain but very funny!
After dropping them off I carried on to Milton Keynes to do a bit more Christmas shopping.
And to buy myself a pair of jeans.
Size 10 jeans!!!!!
For the first time in about twenty years I can get into size 10 jeans. Woohoo!!!
I also bought some spray snow in the Pound Shop and I am very excited at the thought of covering the whole house with fake snow!
I was so exhausted by all the excitement of shopping that I came home and had a mushroom and asparagus omelette to recover.
And then went to the tip and the charity shop. I'm determined to get rid of everything in the house.....
To make room for more things covered with fake snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.