White Rose

This is the only photo I took today - the foggy car park at the White Rose Centre in Leeds!
I drove up to Leeds this morning to stay with Mrs G and Mr T in their new house. We had planned to all come up together but my mum kindly offered to take the Little Misses for the weekend so Mr K could catch up with work (which is naturally all going pear shaped and causing no end of stress!) and I could have a lovely weekend away with one of my oldest friends.
The journey was tedious (although a good bit less tedious than it would have ben with the Little Misses moaning and squabbling in the back of the car) Almost every mile of the M1 seemed to have roadworks and a 50mph limit.
But I got here eventually and have had a lovely day.
The house is fantastic. And being beautifully decorated by Mrs G.
We had a yummy lunch of homemade soup and then we left Mr T to hold the fort and headed out for a bit of shopping.
Cheap Shops (which were full of fab stocking fillers) followed by boot shopping in the White Rose Centre. If there's a pair of boots in there that Mrs G didn't try on I'd be very surprised!!
When we came out it was dark and foggy and very atmospheric.
At home I failed in my sous chef duties and watched Strictly on the iPad while Mrs G cooked scrummyThai prawns and stir fried chicken with non crispy basil leaves. As Craig would say A-MAZ-ING!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.