Say Cheese!

I've had my camera with me all weekend but don't seem to have taken any photos.
None of Leeds, or Mrs G's beautiful new house and garden, not Mr L in the park, or the geese and ducks, or the old men with their radio controlled boats on the lake!
All I managed was a quick snap of the dinosaur on the table. And a phone shot of the stationary traffic I sat in for hours on the M1 on the way home tonight!
Mrs G and I stayed up far too late chatting last night. Although we had no idea just how late it had got!
It was such a treat to have a bit of a lie in this morning. Ha ha, when did 8am on a Sunday become a lie in?!
Cinnamon bagels for breakfast (my diet has taken a bit of a back seat this weekend!!) and lots of cups of tea and mince pies before heading to the park with Mrs G and Mr L.
Lunch and a few hours eating cakes and mince pies doing very little and it was time to head home.
I set off and drove fifteen minutes to the M1 before remembering that I'd left my bag hanging on the bannister with my passport in it.
Ordinarily I don't carry my passport around but it's the only photo ID I have with the right name on it and I needed it the other day to collect a couple of parcels.
And ordinarily I wouldn't have cared about it, leaving it there until the next time I'm up.
But I am going to Amsterdam before Christmas and didn't want to run the risk of it going missing in the post. Which of course it would!!
So I turned round, battled through Sunday shop closing traffic and - half an hour after I left - got back to Mrs G's.
Then set off again. For four hours of stop start crawling rainy tedium on the M1!!
And I felt soooooooo sleepy which didn't help.
But I got home eventually. Caught up with the singing and dancing results and collapsed into bed.
What a fabulous weekend with my lovely friend. Well worth any amount of traffic jams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.