On the very rim of the world.....

It has turned out a fabulous day in Glasgow. After a meeting in the West End this morning I had to go to the bank in Byers Road.

As I was going down Saltoun Street I liked this view in a puddle, showing the corner of the pavement and the tenement. I decided to rotate the image as it creates a surreal effect. In fact in reminded me of "His Dark Materials" by Philip Pullman, where good and evil are reversed in a parallel world.

" Think of Adam and Eve like an imaginary number, like the square root of minus one: you can never see any concrete proof that it exists, but if you include it in your equations, you can calculate all manner of things that couldn’t be imagined without it"

Like to know what you think.

Off to curling this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.