Time Fragments

By timefragments

FRUSTRATION.

Aw c'mon. Please let me in!
There's this stupid woman at the gate saying
"puss, puss, pretty puss",
"kitty, kitty, come here kitty" and silly things like that.
She's trying to get me to pose, or even turn around and smile at her!
I'm taking no notice of course; I'm simply ignoring her.
For heaven's sake, let me in, she's getting closer!
You never know...she could be a catnapper.
Phew! Thank goodness she's got the message. She's going.
When will these people ever learn that cats aren't like dogs; we don't talk to strangers?
Now c'mon, pleeeeease let me in!

(Frustration: If there is something you must do and you cannot do it, you cannot do anything else. ~Mignon McLaughlin, The Neurotic's Notebook, 1960)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.