Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Sulking Collie

This is the face of a collie who feels that the humans in his life have let him down. In our defence I need to point out that he has been walked twice around the Rodean Valley, no mean feat, played with, fed, cuddled and talked to. Now I want some peace to try and get the blip to bed before tomorrow morning. However, both dogs keep dropping a plastic chicken and spineless tiger in my lap in the hope that they will be tossed in the air ready to be caught mid leap. I must admit that I told them in very sharp tones "to go to bed." Ben's injured look says it all. I have therefore changed my blip which was going to be the orange roses in the kitchen.
I suppose I therefore owe him at least 10 minutes of play. It is interesting when you think that 15 months ago he had no idea how to play at all having been locked in a shed for the first 2 years of his life on a farm in Wales. Poor Ben. Now I am feeling guilty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.