Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Gateway Vineyard

Despite a busy evening at Camera Club and thus late to bed last night I was up early and out walking the dogs well before 6.am. There was a lovely red sunrise as I drove out of the gates but the colour had mostly gone by the time I parked at the river. Sunrise is now around 5.50am so if I want to catch nice red skies then I will need to be walking around 5.30am… That would be a struggle.
The early sunlight was lovely. Irrigation is already underway at the Gateway Vineyard. I could see the drops of water sparkling in the sun as they fell from the drip irrigation system. The land is getting dry. The green hues will start to change colour unless we get some significant rain in the next few days.
Today’s blip is of part of the Gateway Vineyard looking south towards the Taylor Dam area. The road that snakes through the hills and through the Taylor Pass is in the top left side of the image. The mountain known as The Ned is in the right-hand side of the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.