Sunset Moon

I caught this as the sun was setting today. Admittedly I'm inspired by early morning and late afternoon angle of the sun's rays and the created shadows.

As I thought about this I wondered if it didn't reflect a little about the aging process we're all apart of.

When we purchased this wind-chime it wasn't in expectation of what it would look like and or sound like years later. We added it to our collection because of it's initial created qualities.

Years later I think I appreciate it more now. It has a much warmer sound, a little less 'listen to me' quality... and it has a seasoned, almost 'I've been there' appearance amongst the other chimes.

Maybe I'm just seeing and hearing a little of myself in the weathered finish and tone. It's not a misery loves company thing, it's just comforting to see a continued creative evolution... and that's always inspiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.