Prepping for Advent

I had a moment today where I experienced one of those little epiphany's. It hit me just how busy I've been over the past few months.

In the middle of it I haven't digested the amount of physical and emotional energy that's been required to complete each task on time and in a quality fashion.

However, I'm now in, and in some ways still approaching, this new season of gratitude. A time of thanksgiving... and taking the time to breathe and appreciate the blessings is imperative.

Each of my nesting areas has signs of the up-coming Advent church season. The weight on hand is to creatively find new ways to experience it. Not re-event it, but to stimulate the spiritual emotions it creates.

The Prepping for Advent will no doubt be joyful and creatively fulfilling if I can just allow myself the time to replenish and refuel.

We'll see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.