2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Clearing up after St Jude

Waited all night for the promised huge storm. It was windy and rainy but only really got going at about 5.30 am. For about an hour the trees did get bashed around and it was quite noisy. The only casualty in our garden was one of our neighbour's fence panels that came loose and knocked over our very wobbly birdtable.

I checked the trains via twitter and the internet and it looked as if it was worth having a go at getting into London. The bus turned up on time but then got delayed due to a fallen tree. I managed to get a train, and, although it was very slow, I was still at work on time and earlier than lots of my colleagues who live much nearer. It was a lovely bright day in London and I went down to Regent's park to see if there was any obvious damage. Apart from a road sign warning of a collapsed crane in Whitehall and lots of leaves and small branches on the streets, there was very little evidence of the storm. I came back via Fitzroy Square and saw these chaps tidying up the fallen branches from the large trees in the gardens.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.