Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Kit

Carys is going on her first Rainbow sleepover tomorrow. So very carefully all her kit was laid out on her bed and then equally carefully it was ticked off the kit list as it was packed in her bag. One excited little girl, one less excited parent who is not looking forward to the aftermath.

Otherwise a normal sort of day. I raced around Hitchin and Luton this morning, before heading to Stevenage for supervision. N&P had W which made for easy homework time and tea with Carys. Jim put in an appearance around tea time. He's still not right.

Lots to do tonight, but not sure I'll do any of it as I need to sort myself out for tomorrow as it is School Winter Wonderland (I'm there on a stall from 09.30-10.30, then 'til whenever as a parent), then W has a party, C needs dropping at Rainbows and then I might have time to sit down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.