Learning day by day

By EmmaF

And she is off!

On her first Rainbow's sleep over. So excited she looks like she is about to burst.

But before that we had William Ransom Winter Wonderland, so Carys and I were up at school by 09.30. I picked up William from Jim just after 10.30 so they could both go on the Santa Express at 11.00. Money spent on tat/sweets and lunch eaten, Nanna and Poppa acquired, raffle tickets bought we headed home.

Final packing completed. William was taken to a birthday party, once settled I whizzed Carys along the road to the Church where the sleep over is happening. Very excitingly, Lightening and her helpers have erected a tent in the middle of the room (suspended from the ceiling) and a canopy along one side and the girls could choose where they were going to sleep. Carys very sensibly chose the canopy, furthest from the door and closest to the radiator! Even more excitingly one of the other Mum's from school informed me I had won the raffle at school. I won a white gold and diamond bangle!!! Me!! I never win raffles! I am so chuffed.

Anyway big kiss and hug from Carys (plus a little wobble when she asked "Lightening has got your phone number hasn't she Mummy?") I went back to retrieve William from the party. He had had a whale of a time, won pass the parcel and was hyper. I walked some of that hyper off by going into town and picking up some parcels.

Bedtime was reasonably quick, as it should be with only one child and said child having been awake for two hours last night! I am wondering as I type this at 10pm whether or not the Rainbows are asleep yet. Unfortunately I think I know the answer and the aftermath is not going to be pretty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.