Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Lobbying

Have you ever wondered where the term 'lobbying' comes from? Well , according to the tour guide of last night's tour it comes from the habit of the American President Ulysses S Grant of having a drink and a cigar in the lobby of the Willard Hotel in Washington, which is right next to the White House ! When people got to know this they would come up to him to have a chat about their concerns and interests. That lobby is where I'm sitting right now as I'm posting this Blip, waiting for the car to bring us to the airport. And I think those pouffes are chocolate brown, which is today's Colour Challenge ! Off in a couple of minutes so I won't be able to comment much for a while , maybe a little from the lounge in the airport

I do have another album of yesterday's tours, including the night tour here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.