Pointing the other way

There was a truly spectacular sunset today. I stopped the car at the beach to take a photograph, actually several over a period of about 15 minutes. I noticed other people were photographing the sunset also. This made me think there would be lots of sunsets on Blip this evening. So after having taken several sots of the sunset I decided I should turn and focus my attention on the sea.

On this side the sky was pink as the clouds were picking up the red of the sunset in the east.

I had noticed there was a nearly full moon, slightly hazy due to cloud. The reflection of the moon is picked up on the sea. A plane was passing over as I took this photograph, and the flashes of its lights are visible about two thirds of the way up the picture on the left, extending outwards as the plane heads out to sea, possibly on its way to Amsterdam.

An almost warm evening, and I was possibly slightly overdressed for the temperature..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.