My Angle

By myangle

Rainy Day

It would be criminal for me not to have take some sort of picture of the rain today. Brisbane is in the grip of it's worst drought ever, and todays rain is truly welcome. I wanted to get as bland a photo as possible to set the mood of the day. During a break in the rain I went to Manly Harbour to try and get a photo. The result was average at best and not particularly sharp even though I was using a tripod. So with nothing better to do I did some Photoshop enhancement to make it a bit more dramatic.
We had 40 odd mm over the weekend, 32mm last night and I just went out and checked the rain gauge and there is currently 20mm in it. Temperature wise it isn't really cold, 17deg/c.
1/40th sec, f16, 200ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, tripod, Canon 350D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.