My Angle

By myangle

Frame Full Fishing

I got a bit of advice recently. Fill the frame. Still, this entry hasn't achieved the standard I have been setting for myself. It was actually quite hard to expose well and still look interesting. I managed to get the exposure right I think. One out of two isn't bad. My fabulous flash did the job again bouncing light off a sheet of white paper. It really does soften out the harshness of the light.
This is quite an exciting subject for me because we are going away this weekend and I am going to do some surf fishing. So I have been checking my fishing gear for days now in preparation. I the photo is a surf rod and reel (not mine but on permanent loan), a boat reel, a baitcaster reel and two bog standard coffee grinder reels that I have had for about 16 years.
4 sec, f25, 200ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 55mm, tripod, bounce flash, Canon 350D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.