Photographer's Best Friend

Last night, after doing my impression of the Robot from A Grand Day Out (Wallace and Grommit), I made one of those growing up steps... I went to the pictures on my own. Never done it before! (C was out with the girls). I saw two short films by Josie Long and Doug King. Which came with an introduction from Josie Long and Doug King, had a short stand up set from Josie Long and was followed by a Q&A by Josie Long and Doug King. All very enjoyable and I felt very sophisticated. And grown-up. More details here.

On the drive back, I saw:
A bright, clear, moonlight sky
A rat running across the road in Northampton
A deer ambling across the road at Roade
Elvis*

And, today, we are in Weymouth.

*He was driving a convertible with the number plate ELV 15 P. Way to go incognito, Dude!


EDIT: I wasn't wildly happy about this pic. But I've just cropped out a lot of boring sky and I'm happier now. Of course, the sky was the whole reason I took the pic in the first place but, hey!

EDIT 2: this was the subject of a "Making of"documentary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.