2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

The missing blip

Had a very stressful day at work yesterday. Everything seemed to go wrong. My commute on the way home fell apart and I didn't get back until later than usual. We had a takeaway and then I fell asleep in front of the TV. Finally made it up to bed. I woke at 3 am and realised that after 1042 consecutive entries over nearly three years, I'd forgotten to take a photo. I'm quite sad but I suppose it was going to happen at some point.

Walked up to the shops and got rained on as we came back. The rest of the day was soggy and miserable. There are several of these fungi in the garden - I'd thought they were leaves until I ventured out into the garden to feed the compost bin and fill up the bird feeders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.