Celebration

We had an impromptu celebration in the office this afternoon. Maski got the result for her Masters degree and, to nobody's surprise but hers, she passed with merit - something she's forgotten to mention on her blip! If you'd like to know anything about Neanderthal pubic lice she's ya gal! LeeRoo organised it with great panache and there were cakes and a bottle of pink bubbles. You may spot the normal packs of biscuits next to the goodies.

Otherwise a lovely day with the East Grindsteadian posse finding out what japes and scrapes and adventures they've been up to. I'm mainly focussed on some big stuff towards the end of next week as well as trying to catch up with this week (and some of last week). At my current rate of progress I'll be ready for the Christmas break round about April next year. I reckon I'll be taking my summer holidays in October..............

It's Friday. You guys should be getting in amongst it; I'm working in that London tomorrow so I'm a day away from a beer but this time tomorrow I think I may well be enjoying one. Make sure you treat yourself well amigos - I think you deserve it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.