"What do artists do all day?"

Artists who are brave enough to sketch outside in a public place know only too well what a magnet we become. Within minutes a crowd gathers to watch “the artist” at work.

So a television series that looks at What Do Artists Do All Day (BBC TV4) is a sure fire hit.

And I am full of admiration for those artists prepared to let a television crew into their studio while they work.

I thought of that today when I had a studio day. What exactly did I do? Pottering around tidying up, re-arranging stuff, taking photos of installations, drawing and general “chilling out”.
All part of the creative process but hardly riveting to onlookrs.
I had hoped to find something I could blip. But a messy studio does not make a good photograph.
So today blip is of an orchid given to me by some friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.