"When We Collide"

My quiet, reserved teen-boy son took to the stage again tonight - this time as lead singer/2-weeks-crash-course-guitar-player in his band called Sahara.

4 thirteen year old boys on stage in front of a full house.

Calum did opt out of the eye make-up which I am relieved about for two reasons; I don't own any and would have to go buy it and then have to take advice on how to apply it, and he is now snuggled up in a sleeping bag in a tent for the next two nights - the hair gel he may get away with, eye make-up, perhaps not!

They didn't win but they did themselves and us parents very proud!

No matter what criticism is levelled at teenagers and the current education system, I fully believe we have so so much to be proud of in our young people.

"I still believe it's you and me 'til the end of time"

Anyone want to guess the song?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.