Sydney

By Sydney

Mushroom buddies!

I first discovered my mushroom last Monday.

Tuesday I drove by to make sure it wasn't either a dream or made of concrete. Nope, it was there, wiggling like jelly when I gently reached out to pat its round little head. That was unexpected! I thought it would be sort of woody, firmly solid like other mushrooms around here. But no! Which only fortified the magical elements as far as I was concerned. I noted on Tuesday that my domey friend was beginning to flatten out his skirt (kilt, probably) and wondered what comes next...

Well! Wednesday when I popped by to greet my friend THERE WERE TWO! Overnight! A 3 inch high buddy had arrived overnight! Really, I think had I taken a book and a blanket and a flashlight I could have watched it happen right in front of my eyes! Good thing I didn't, I am sure my heart could not have withstood the delight!

Today when I went to check on them they were both flaring their kilts so I can't wait to see what the next stage is! This is simply marvelous! I am so happy!!

Have lovely weekends all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.