Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

The Mauve Cockle Digger

Colour Challenge - mauve

Many people dig in the tidal flats of the Christchurch Estuary, presumably for cockles and other molluscs. The mauve colour of the woman's shirt caught my eye, plus the shades of mauve in the sky. She'd just finished as I arrived, so I was lucky to catch her in the scene. Those clouds were startling!

I drove on over to Cass Bay and went paddling with J'Amazen and 1orangeroughie. In spite of the clouds in this image, promising a norwester that could hinder our kayaking, we had a lovely time out there.

Many thanks for all the wonderful responses to my Early Morning Gold image on Thursday. I'm absolutely delighted by the response - and may just get it printed :) It did pop onto the Spotlight for a while - thanks for putting it there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.