Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A day of two hats

Work all done. Phew! The final thing that Valdek did before he left last night was to saw the legs of the coffee table. He said that was a first. We found that the thick solid oak legs, are in fact, chipboard inside! I don't think they expect anyone to be sawing them...

We've had a lovely morning, putting paintings up and putting clothes into the new walkin wardrobe/storage. Another foot wide and it would have been perfect, but it's fantastic as it is.

I polished my shoes, the polish being lost for a week.
I found my hat.
I tidied my shed. It's full of flattened removal boxes.
I did a washing. I then picked it off the grass half an hour later, dry.
I steam cleaned the floors.
I put out the new rugs and runners.

I have a new fandangle. It can do just about everything, but ideal for wooden floors as it's just steam, no chemicals. I believe it can also do windows too.

Popped out round the block before the rugby started this afternoon. Took lots of close ups of autumn leaves and red berries. As I was coming home, I saw The Hat coming towards me! I told him, Rama, that I liked his hat and asked if I could take a photo ('New camera...' etc). He was on his way to play football in the Meadows. Charming chap.

Stretched out on the sofa, watching rugby. Wine later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.