Scintilla

By scintilla

Bucky Fence

I came home from a fairly challenging day at work. I was tired and vacuous of blip ideas. I figured I had to do a buckyblip because today is the last night at Casa Scintilla. Bucky had a great time in Alaska particularly with Chaos. His time in the Mat-Su valley was a bit more perilous, but he had fun. I'm not sure what's next for Bucky, but I'm sure he'll make the most of it wherever or whatever it is.

Since on a good day, my "creativity" capacity is just shy of mediocre, I have to poach other's ideas on less than inspired days. Chaos and Camera-Shy are on a fence theme, so I thought I'd hitch my wagon to that team.

This is a prairie fence on the northeast corner of the woods in our neighborhood. We've had trouble with trespassers riding their motorized ATVs on our hiking trail. The prairie fence is of simple construction allowing for a barricade utilizing fallen trees without digging any holes. This fence has cut down on the interlopers substantially. This perspective gives you a better idea of how it's put together.

I know chaos has the discipline to more often than not utilize his tripod to get extra sharp photos, but I could barely fire off a few shots before being eaten by mosquitoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.