Transitoire

By Transitoire

Hello Mahfood!

This is a PhotoSoc training session in full flow. Quite useful as it was about the use of flashes, which I know little or nothing about, so it was nice to have a play around with forementioned “toys”. It would have been a little more useful if I had had little more practical things to go on, but at the same time, I tend to learn through experimentation so I hope after I while it will just come to me! Who knows. I spent a little bit of time in front of the studio flashes with some others, and some rather interesting photographs were definitely produced!

The journey back to Warwick from Liverpool was a little bit of a nightmare with the whole “super-storm” thing, but at the same time not really too bad. It was annoying that not even a blade of grass had been touched ‘up North’, or in the Midlands for that matter…but the trains were all running late. When I got to Birmingham New Street I had to sprint across the station to get a different train connection at Coventry as my original one had been cancelled. Oh well. The British transport system is rubbish but the French one is worse. Just managed to get on campus ten minutes before my lecture so almost coped with buying and eating a sandwich before it started!

Went for a drink in the Terrace Bar afterwards with Axel and Tom, was really nice to get to know these guys a little bit better, especially since I’m planning on doing quite a lot in Photosoc and Tom is also in my Shakespeare seminar which is an added bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.