Droplet Experimentation

I warned you a couple of weeks ago (see HERE) that I might feel forced to return to some more droplet experimentation after using my sheet of glass for the first time, well here is Mark 2.

On this occasion I am using glycerine as my prismatic element as it forms a more curved droplet on the glass than water. However, what I struggled with was finding a suitably detailed background to show the high definition reflections. I've used a drawing of coloured feathers here. I wonder whether any of you might guess where they come from.

I tried a couple of other background - the micro circuit of my defunct iPod and an OS map but was not over-impressed. The map however, did show how the droplets reverse the image.

The forecast is for further experimentation of this technique, so you have been well warned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.