IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

His First Cold

I've been finishing off the laminate in the living room today. My wife spent some time with the kittens. I've just checked up on them and the boy has a bad cold. The female kitten was playing with him as usual (she climbs all over him and he hardly moves a millimeter), and in this photo, she had just delivered a knock-out blow to his head ..... poor thing!

He's sniffling pretty badly. He seems to be breathing out of his mouth. I think his little nose is completely bunged up. What do you do for kittens with a cold? Lemsip??? He's not cleaning himself. I'll need to clean his face tonight.

We still haven't decided on names yet. My wife has her ideas, but I've not had much time to think about them. Thanks sooo much for all the suggestions, and if you can think of any more, please please send them to us.

The name "Sniffles" would seem appropriate right now for him! :-)

Compare today's photo of him with that of last Monday. What a difference :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.