Taking up the slack

I went into Brighton to meet 6 other Blippers for lunch, and while sat on the bus I spotted this guy on his slackline playing a violin. It was one of those moments where I wanted to get off - the lighting was perfect and I wanted to blip him, but unfortunately I was too late and the bus was on the move again.

I'd arranged to meet Chrissypav, Electrical Image, Jinglyjan, Marlytyz, Majicmoments and Redphoto at the railway station at 12.30pm, and then we went to the Blue Man for lunch. We all got on very well and enjoyed comparing each others cameras, but I think everyone was envious of Simon's Leica! We spent a few hours together, and after lunch we all went our separate ways.

I wanted to walk back towards the Pavilion to see if the guy was still there on his slackline, and he was! Jan came with me and we stood watching him for quite a while - he was very entertaining, and I'm amazed that he's been doing it all day, it must be hard work! I've added a link to the Brighton Slackline Club, if you're interested.

It's been a lovely day, and once again it's been nice to meet up with fellow blippers, hopefully we'll do it again. After watching this guy I decided he had to be my blip, but I've put a photo of us all in my blipfolio.

I'd like to say a big thank you to you all for putting my seagull on the spotlight yesterday - 24 hours on and he's still there!

Hope you're having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.