Life In Wales

By KarenC

Forty Nine Shades of Grey...

...and one shade of Red :-)

Before I talk about my blip, today is 'World Prematurity Day', and as most of you know our granddaughter Scarlett was born 7 weeks early, exactly 10 months ago today. So please take a look at her BLIP, it would be great if we could help her to the spotlight to raise awareness. We are so very grateful for the care that she received, and are so very proud of her - she's such a determined little girl!

And on to today - It's been very grey and damp, but we'd planned to go out for a walk, so we did. We walked about 3 miles from Saltdean, across Telescombe Tye to Telescombe village and back. Even in the drizzle it was a nice walk and Louis was full of beans. We had to walk through a field full of sheep so I put Louis on his lead, but he was a nightmare trying to eat poo!

There's not very much in the village - just a farm, a few houses, the Church and a Youth hostel. No shops or cafes, but they do have a 'phone box at the side of the farm which I thought was quite funny. The splash of red brightened up an otherwise dull day, and I thought it made the perfect blip, but I should add that there was no processing on this image, my camera has a 'selective colour' setting so it's SOOC.

It didn't take long to walk through the village and then we had to re-trace out tracks back through the field of sheep, dodging the poo as best as we could. Louis was grumping at me every time I tried to pull his head up just as he was about to eat it lol!

The rest of the day has been spent at home, the Sunday roast is cooking and we've just opened a bottle of fizz that we were bought when we left Belgium. The American Grand Prix will be on shortly so we're going to watch that, followed by the start of I'm a Celebrity, Get me out of here - I love that programme. Happy Sunday to you all!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.