Small Places

By PicLocata

Thank you Mr. Stock!

The important item in this picture is the new curtain track - straight and level. Mr Stock was my woodwork teacher at school and whenever I have a DIY job I remember his instructions about measuring, spirit levels, and drilling pilot holes.

I wish I paid some attention to his advice about sawing straight, assuming there was some. The end of every curtain track I have ever cut has been skew and needed to be filed down a bit. At the time I thought academic subjects were more important, but really it would have helped me far more over the years if I had given more attention to Woodwork and Metalwork than (say) Latin or Geography.

So Mr Stock, if you ever said "Pay attention P. One day you will find yourself up a ladder, and rather older than I am now; needing to know today's lesson" - I am sorry I wasn't listening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.