West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Posed Pretty

There are days when the best laid plans are scuppered and the shot that you have in mind just cannot be!!! It will keep.

I had to resort to emergency tactics. I don't like posed portraits, mainly because I am useless at getting good results, I always prefer if I can catch a candid moment. They are more natural, softer more pleasing but sometimes they just dont happen.

Here is Mimi, gone the ice hockey kit, shed the usual tomboy image and showing the more lady like side of herself. Like all dad's I am totally biased but I think this is a beautiful shot of a beautiful little person.

A morning in the library was a chore, the chance to speak to my friend a pleasure, something so simple that makes me smile, lifts my spirits and gladdens my heart


I hope you you enjoy the emergency shot and hopefully tomorrow normal service will be resumed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.