Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gran

This is my Gran, taken the day after I'd been given my first proper camera of my own. It was a disk camera - remember those? Absolutely rubbish. But cheap to buy, and all mine (the processing cost a fortune though - which is probably why I only got through half a dozen films).

My Gran died a few years ago. She was an artist and, once she realised that any drawing/painting talent in the family had clearly by-passed me, a great encouragement to my learning about photography. I finally feel like I might be doing that, 25 years on....

She was also the one who drummed into me the importance of writing down where and when I'd taken the photo, and who was in the shot. So, without her advice, there would be no archive backblips from me. Thanks Gran.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.