Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

HEREIAMLOOKATME

Bigger visitors today, and many of them. I photographed 14 in one tree, and there were more in other trees around the place. We had as many as 6 or 7 at a time on the deck, being clowns, and generally hanging out. Also eating, and this taken just after the blip.

Crimson rosellas also spent a lot of time with us, and we also had king parrots (nervous ones, but I did get a couple of nice pics) and cuckoo-doves.

This pic (worth a look a bit bigger) grabs me the most, with the nice sharp cockie sitting quietly, and the clown behind it with crest up and wings spread, having just landed - and still acceptably in focus.

Run this morning, a little over 10km. Went ok, but I have to build the distance up again; with a few weeks off followed by a few littler weeks, I'm a bit down on endurance - which does bother me somewhat.

Right, gotta go now: clean all the bird poo and stuff off the deck...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.