Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Turned Away

Really hard time deciding on my blip today. I headed out for a run at 5:30, and when I got back our avian visitations started. I got King parrots, male and female (queen parrot?); I got Eastern rosellas, for the first time; I got mad-bugger cockatoos.

Oi Bruce! What the 'ell you doin'? You'll never fit in there!

...Guess he did. ;-)

Bob Marley playing atm; rather appropriate:

"Woke up this morning
Smiled at the rising sun
Three little birds
Outside my doorstep"
8)

- And a couple more of those little birds are on Flickr.

My lad came outside onto the deck with me, and I snapped a few shots. This, soft as it is, is my favourite photo of the day. The birds make me very happy, but I just keep coming back to this one. Largerer.

I also got my best red rose photograph yet. It's not perfect by any stretch of the imagination, but better than I've done before.

My Nikon to Pentax adaptor has apparently shipped, so eBay has informed me.

I've had an initial play with BIAS, the new amp simulation iPad app by Positive Grid (who make JamUp Pro, which I've been using for a while). It is fabulous! I've customised a couple of amps (which is a big part of the app; it simulates the effect of swapping preamp tubes, changing the number of gain stages, the voicing, biasing, the rectifier, transformer ... utter madness), and done a bit of recording - as usual, new gear, even virtual, inspires a new tune, and I rather like where it's going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.