Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

He Thinks He's Tyrannosaurs

50 mm (and a bit of cheating) again today. The cheating being a moderate crop - well, perhaps a bit immoderate really, looking at it ... but it's still quite decent resolution I think. We were visited this morning by my favourite dinosaurs again - who proceeded immediately to see off the rosellas, king parrots - and here you see this one eyeing up the cuckoo-dove before having a go at it.

I'd kind of like to see what would happen if the lorikeets and cockatoos were in the same spot ...

Mrs tsuken reckons they're making up for their short stature; perhaps that's the reason for the wonderful colours too. ;-)

Despite the crop I'd say it's worth looking large.

Ordered an adaptor today from fleabay: Nikon F to Pentax K mount, so I'll be able to use the Tokina 60-300 mm that came with the N2000 I got yesterday. With the K-30's 1.54x crop factor that's like just over 90-450 mm on film/full-frame. Yum yum.

Also, more birdies on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.