Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

O HAIIIIIII

Spent most of today at Westmead Private Hospital, visiting mother-in-law and waiting for the cardiothoracic scalpel-guy ;) to arrive.

In vain...

We eventually left, and he turned up a few hours later. However, he sounds good, happily; reassuring - and Mother-in-law's course now seems clear.

Before and after that lengthy visit: birds! Mostly lorikeets. Two new couples, as it happens. I threw on my Takumar 135 for some shots, but in the evening managed to get a really clean shot of the second lady-lori using the Soligor. One of the males is a really skinny wee thing, (that's with the Tak, natch) and has this hilarious sideways-sliding-step thing he does (snapped with the Soligor).

I think I got some of my best lorikeet pics today, and this great parrot, to boot. I'm rather pleased. :)

Large is definitely good.

Flickr is definitely more goodr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.