Temporary Dormancy

That's what this week has felt like for me, in terms of photographic output -- blah. On Wednesday, I had no blip at all, and Tuesday's and Friday's photos were place-holders. I can usually count on getting a photo or two from the Saturday farmers' market that I like and am pleased to share here, but not today.

I think the low, dull, brief daylight, with five weeks to go until the solstice, has a lot to do with this. Another factor might be that I've been putting my creative juices into some holiday gift-making, resulting in less energy and creativity available for blipping.

This Christmas cactus in the Fairhaven Library was the best of a paltry lot today. At least the colors are bright (and only slightly enhanced), which is more than I can say for myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.