"Down In The Backwash" ...

...We thought we'd go interstate today - it's not far really, just across the Murray river, to New South Wales, and not far from the bridge, and down along the river, the dirt tracks lead to many fishing spots...pretty under the tall river gums, so old they are..

...No one around at all, plenty of activity on the river though around the corner a little with shiny, fast power-boats pulling brave water skiers..but I wasn't really interested in that at all, this little spot looked better, Down In The Backwash..a good fishing spot for sure..

...And John was happy - as down in the long grass right there - he found a jolly good pair of pliers - 'now they'll do me fine' he said - and I'm sure they will - and hang up with Many others in the shed...

...I have my own little shed inside but I think I've told you about that - girls Need pliers and a hammer and screwdrivers, nails, assorted screws, and paintbrushes, several different sizes of those is best, some turps, some pieces of wire, hooks, machine oil, and, yes, all in a safe place inside, - yes, they do....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.