"Ivan" ...

...His name is - and I met him today when I was walking down the street while John was parking the car under cover as it was pretty hot - 34d.C..and I'd just come out of the doctor's surgery..

... When Ivan walked past me, I noticed he was carrying a Didgeridoo, (an Aboriginal wind instrument) - and ofcourse, I caught up with him and asked him if he could play the didgeridoo for me?..

..."Yes" he said with a shy smile, and so I took the opportunity to then ask him his name, "Ivan" he said and if I could please take a photo of him? .. "Yes" he said..and I then I asked him if he played in a band? ... "No" he said.. Are you a local, Ivan? "No" he said..He was a man of many words..

...And so, he made himself comfortable along the wall of one of the supermarkets and proceeded to play the didgeridoo for me...and just at this time John returned to see me talking to Ivan and having a special rendition played especially for me...

...No doubt John wondered what I was up to this time (!!) but I thanked Ivan so much for playing it for me and I took the photo of him just as he was about to put it down..

...And with a broad smile and a shy "Thankyou" (for the money I then put in his hands) Ivan and his didgeridoo in hand, walked into the supermarket...

...We never know who we're going to meet in the street do we..




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.