Countdown in windy Helsinki

Spent yesterday playing around with my iPad apps. Found so many funny things to do with it. This is appropriate to Blipfoto in my mind.

It's yet another windy Sunday. Took another stroll to the Hevossalmi Bridge as we did last Sunday with the dogs. Just to watch the wind blow.

Last Sunday's picture is better. But now I'm starting to take a countdown to my 500th blip, which will happen on our Independence Day if all goes as planned.

Here is Buddha in the wind. The storm is not so bad in Helsinki but in inland Finland and west coast it's quite bad with falling trees, rooftops flying away, blackouts ect. Luckily this is happening during daytime, so people can still see. Well maybe up in the real north they don't have that much daylight at this time of year. I hope that everyone will be safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.