A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

A Bird? ...A Plane? ...A Firefighter!

My taxman and I aren't really sure why our small town fire department requires this ladder truck since there are no buildings taller than two stories in our area, but then we usually decide that it must be because there are very tall barns around or perhaps it's simply a status symbol. But at least the firefighters in the village get to raise the ladder every now and then for practice and in this case, for taking 'aerial' pictures of the farmers market across the street from the fire department.

We had a good day at the market, although I was dreaming big and hoped for twice as much business because our weather has been fantastic this weekend. It's okay, I hit my goal for the day, nothing wrong with HIGH expectations, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.