Autumn colours: Haddon Hall, Derbyshire

I had the best night's sleep I have had for weeks last night! You can't beat your own bed as everyone knows.

Feeling quite refreshed, I decided to do very little. In fact the only thing I have done is to have a quick look through my South America shots and to go out and take this one.

Haddon Hall is a medieval Hall just a mile from our own house. It is the seat of the Duke of Rutland, Sir Edward manners. A nice guy and very down to earth. I am in touch with his game keepers quite often as the River Wye which becomes the River Derwent flows through both our properties and we have to keep a close eye on the fish, especially when it comes to adjusting the flow of water through to their property.

Tonight, I intend to put my feet up and do even less!!

Thanks for all your comments yesterday, I am beginning to keep up again:))


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.