Almost home!! Towards Chatsworth House

I took this shot by the roadside about a mile from home late this morning. I have to say, that as much as I have enjoyed South America and the Lake district, after five weeks away, it is great to be home. I just need a rest!!

Our daughter Sarah was visiting who immediately asked me to fix her car washers, this only took about 30 minutes fortunately. Following which Mrs Bob announced we are going out for dinner with friends tonight. I had vaguely remembered.

I can't sign out without thanking all you lovely people for the absolutely gobsmacking comments on my 365 blip birthday. I have been quite chuffed at reading them and I really never expected my journal to arouse the amount of interest it has done. So thank you so much.

My week in the lake district has been a bit of a disaster. I was jetlagged, very tired and disorganised. My mind was really not on the photography and I may have been better cancelling the trip.

However, I'm not one to be put down, so it is onwards and upwards and I am hoping to recover during the next few days before I set off for France next week. I could really do without having to go there too.

Thank you all once again and tomorrow I will begin to reply to your stunning comments .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.