Muse

By Muse

Perfect Day

Today had been quite perfect!

It started when my Billy Bragg tickets arrived this morning. I needn't have spent last Sunday's sleep worrying about their arrival after all. Can't wait!

We went to Knowle before lunch. This is a beautiful town just outside Solihul - full of character and excellent charity shops. Despite the NatWest not being open on a Saturday, our trip up to the end of the high street was well worth it as we discovered a cake decorating shop which sold exactly the size cake boards and cake boxes I needed for my gingerbread houses! Result!

We wandered back in and out of the shops. Found a pristine copy of The Jolly Postman in one charity shop and a brand-new copy of Stormbreaker in another! Both texts which I use regularly in school, always worth having another copy. Great!

Left Knowle and went into Erdington - not the nice villagey feel here, but near to home all the same - bank open - cheques in - job done there!

Visited Poundland - found they had begun stocking "Magic Snow" again! This is an amazing super absorbent powder that looks like real snow when you add water. I use it in my Science topic when we cover irreversible changes in materials later this year and had begun to think that I wouldn't get it this year - but it was my lucky day - yet again!

Graham went into the stationers so I browsed in the heart Foundation shop. Struck gold! Two copies of the Hunger Games (that's the text I'm going to use next term with my most able reader) AND a new jacket for Eric!

We came home, tired and happy - I finished a few bits of work, burned off 30 copies of the Young Voices CD for my choir, then settled to watch the X Factor, finishing the day watching Angels and Demons with a tasty Apple Toffee Cider!

Such a Perfect Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.