Muse

By Muse

Eric would rather...

be in Waitrose, however, today's jobs incuded a visit to Asda!

Having nailed all the work I needed to do earlier in the weekend, I had the whole of Sunday to do exactly as I liked! With Christmas fast approaching (37 days folks!) I wanted to start my production line: Higgins' Herbals - Spa essentials!

Last year, for the first time, I developed a flair for making beauty products: soap, bubble bath, bath bombs and bath salts. These were really appreciated by family and friends, and I wanted to extend my lines further this year! Our trip to Asda was to pick up some more salts (epsom, rock and sea-salt) and a couple of additional jars although as per - I ended up with a trolley-ful of other items (I'm blaming Eric!)

This afternoon I've taken over the kitchen and the products have developed. I've gone for a "herb and spice" theme. I've made peppermint soap, bergamot and eucalyptus bubble bath and cinnamon and orange bath salts. There is a lovely smell in the kitchen and I have the softest hands! There's still poppyseed bath bombs to make, they will have to wait for another weekend!

I'd already made 60 bath tea bags - mixing a range of dried herb and spice leaves and flowers into muslin bags. Sometimes the nicest things to make are also the most simple. These are placed under a running bath tap and the resulting bathwater is imbued with a pleasant scent and the healing herbal properties from the herbs and spices.

Graham is currently designing me some labels for this year's beauty herbal products; that's a perk of having an artist in the house! Mind you, I think it's giving him a good excuse to avoid the X Factor too! Then the Jungle starts...What a finish to a great weekend!

I've caught up on Friday and Saturday's blip too so feel free to browse at your leisure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.