EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Today, as nearly every second day, I went swimming, in the pool of the gym. Afterwards, I was fiddlefarting around with my camera a bit, as recently it hadn't done what I expected it to do. In the course of that, I got this picture and liked it, because you can see the strength with which the head of the swimmer pushes away the water.

Today I will have to thank you all for your kind, interested and supportive comments of my last Blips, as well for all the stars you showered upon my head. It is all very much appreciated. I love to Blip, love this great community but feel a little overwhelmed by the amount of time that I am spending per day at the computer or with my IPad, because of Blip. I will have to find a way to organize that better. I have a hard time imagining that all of you are spending up to 4 hours a day blipping , and still many of you receive 150 comments or more and manage to thank each one ! How do you do that? I have been thinking of thanking the way I do it right now, and commenting maybe 2 or 3 times a week?I do watch your pictures every day and thoroughly enjoy them. It's the commenting that takes so much time.
I had planned to do some painting this fall, but there simply was no time, between (see above) physical obligations like swimming and ph. therapy, a household , a yard, cooking, walking the dog and blipping. On the other hand, I know that many of you even have a full time job or little kids and many more obligations and interests or hobbies, and still manage to follow journals and comment in a very kind way.
Does anyone have any suggestions how to manage this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.